Meet the Mentor :Karan Zadoo

Image

Karan Zadoo joins HCC…

in his own words…

……………………………………….

Hello I am a Karan Zadoo a photographer based in Delhi.

I was born in Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, before moving to Delhi as a young child. I was with an Advertising Agency as a Marketing Executive to promote brands before I left to follow my passion for landscapes and travel which led me to photography. Six years ago after a trip through the Himalaya I returned to Delhi and completed a course in photography. Since then I have travelled all across the country seeing and immersing myself in each place I go, capturing images along the way.   My trusty Nikon cameras accompany me on every occasion. I have learned that the eclectic range of people throughout India offers untold photographic opportunities, whether it’s from the back lanes of Delhi or any place or the hills of Himachal stories are waiting to be captured. I love travel which incorporates landscapes, food, people, festivals and occasions such as fairs.  For me it’s about understanding the people and their respected state and place where they belong to. I continue to pursue my understanding of the various kinds of people and their life.

I have done business and commercial photography as well as having my images published in magazines, newspapers, and books. I have been fortunate to win various awards for my work from Lonely Planet, Light and Composition and many others.

I look forward to share any knowledge and advice I have gained as my time as a photographer to help encourage and support others love and passion and talent for photography. I have had the great opportunity of working with and learning from many great photographers and can only hope to help underprivileged to gain confidence and happiness through the lens.

………………….

more photography assignments please write to us at special@happycameraclub.com

About happy camera club

Happy camera club is an initiative brought upon by a thought to teach the less privileged basic aspects of a skill like photography which further can be used by them in their day to day life. To leave them with an additional skill set to choose from. A win-win situation ,we aim to work with organizations and people who support this cause.
This entry was posted in Photographers for Happy Camera Club, Photography assignments in India, Photography mentors of HCC, Photography, Education,Vocational training and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meet the Mentor :Karan Zadoo

  1. Pingback: Meet the Mentor :Karan Zadoo | karanzadoo

Leave a Reply

